Estratti da Life After Theft #22

lat

“I think I’ve seen all of these,” Sera said.
“Like three times,” I replied. “I’m kind of surprised there’s nothing new. All of this has got to be on its way out.”
“Do you mind watching one again?”
I hesitated. “Maybe I’m not in the mood for a movie after all.”
“Well, I figure if we’ve seen it before, it won’t be as … distracting,” she said, her fingers skimming over my stomach as she wrapped her arm around my waist.
My voice was a little shaky as I turned to the ticket guy. I don’t remember which movie I picked.
But it was way better the fourth time.

“Penso di averli già visti tutti”, disse Sera.

“Si, tipo tre volte.”, risposi, “ Sono sorpreso che non ci sia niente di nuovo. Tutti questi dovrebbero essere già fuori dalle sale.”

“Ti dispiace vederne uno un’altra volta?”

Esitai. “Forse non ho tanta voglia di vedere un film, dopotutto.”

“Bè, ho pensato che se l’avessimo già visto almeno una volta, non sarebbe così… distraente.”, disse, le sue dita scorrevano sul mio stomaco mentre avvolgeva la mia vita con il braccio.

La mia voce era un po’ tremolante mentre mi rivolgevo al ragazzo della biglietteria. Non mi ricordo che film avevo scelto.
Ma era molto meglio vederlo per la quarta volta.

Rispondi

