Estratti da Earthbound (-8)

earthboundfull

I reach for the doorknob but can’t make myself turn it. Instead I sit on the top step of the porch, barely protected from the downpour, and curl my arms around my knees, pulling them close to my chest. For hours now my mind has been racing. Running around and around the same problems, worries, and suspicions until my brains feels physically tired.
Everything with Quinn and now Benson is tipping me over the edge. I’m not sure I can handle things changing with Benson—even a good change. He’s my rock, the one solid thing in the hurricane of my life.
But the feel of his lips on mine …
I jerk my hand down from where my fingers are gingerly touching my mouth, Sreliving those minutes. Perfect minutes.
Not now.
I have to figure things out with Quinn first.
Quinn, who I might be in love with.

 

 

 

 

Afferro la maniglia ma non ho il coraggio di girarla. Al contrario mi siedo sul gradino più alto del portico, a malapena coperta dal temporale, e mi abbraccio le ginocchia, avvicinandole al mio petto. È da ore che la mia mente sta correndo. Correndo sempre attorno agli stessi problemi, preoccupazioni e sospetti finché la mia mente non si sente fisicamente stanca.

Tutti i problemi con Quinn e adesso Benson mi stanno spingendo oltre il limite. Non sono sicura di riuscire ad affrontare cambiamenti nel mio rapporto con Benson – anche se in bene. Lui è la mia roccia, l’unico pilastro fisso dentro l’uragano della mia vita.

Ma la sensazione delle sue labbra sulle mie…

Sposto la mia mano via da dove le mie dita stanno toccando delicatamente la mia bocca. Rivivendo quei minuti. Quei minuti perfetti.

Non ora.

Devo prima risolvere le cose con Quinn.

Quinn, di cui forse sono innamorata.

Rispondi

